Ireggae - Album Reviews rastafari
jericho.gif (10445 bytes) Israel Vibration
RAS Records! (#3255)

Real Audio Stream

Artist Web Site

Record Label Web Site

bar2.jpg (778 bytes)

Produced by Israel Vibration & Flabba Holt
Engineered by Jim Fox
Recorded at Leggo's Studio, Kingston, Jamaica
Mixed at Lion and Fox Recording Studios
Recorded January 3-8, 2000
Released: May, 2000
Track List:
  1. Lost Souls
  2. Gang Bang Slam
  3. Evening Shadow
  4. Jericho
  5. Breeze A Blow
  6. On Borrowed Time
  7. Violence In The Street
  8. African Unification
  9. Trouble
  10. Jammin
  11. Move Over
  12. Thank God It's Friday


Drums: Sly Dunbar, Derrick Stewart
Bass: Errol Flabba Holt
Piano & Organ: Richard "Tee-Birdd" Johnson
Guitars: Chinna Smith, Steve Golding
Organs: Robbie Lynn, Franklyn "Bubbler" Waul,
               Keith Sterling
Percussions: Harry "T" Powell, Uzziah "Sticky Thompson
Horns: Dean Frasier, Chico, David Madden, Nambo
Additional Harmonies: Kimberly Miller, Bunny Brissett

Israel Vibration are seeking to buss down the walls of babylon with Jericho, their brand new RAS Records album. Skelly and Wiss call upon the formidable talents of Flabba Holt, Sly Dunbar, Chinna Smith and Dean Frasier to lay down the riddims, which run the full range from the jumpin' style of 'Jammin' to pure roots tracks like 'Lost Souls' and 'African Unification'. On Jericho, Israel Vibration truly does practice what Jah teach them, reasoning about truth, rights, justice and their hopes for a better tomorrow. Israel Vibration will embark on a full tour of the United States later this summer in support of their heartical new recordings which are not to be missed.

Daniel (RAW#495)

bar2.jpg (848 bytes)

srealaudionew.gif (1304 bytes)s

Download the
Real Audio Player

bar2.jpg (848 bytes)


nav2.jpg (49873 bytes)